Are you a Bumble user? Or someone who doesn’t know about what Bumble is! Bumble is a popular dating platform, that lets you make friends online using professional connections through the Bizz section. If you haven’t used Bumble, yet, then you must try this dating platform once for sure.
But if you are a heavy user of Bumble or want to delete the Bumble account or want to take a break from Bumble, then below is the step-by-step guide on how to Delete or Pause the Bumble account.
Dating apps and websites are so popular these days, but sometimes we get addicted to them. So in that case you should take a break from these types of platforms. So let’s get through the basics of the Bumble platform first.
What will happen after deleting your Bumble account
Before we follow the steps to download a Bumble account, there are some important points you must know before deleting your Bumble account.
When you delete your Bumble account, then you can’t restore your account. Which means you will not be able to recover your account after deleting it. You will have to create a new account after deleting an account.
But if you don’t want to date someone then you can use the disable date mode. This feature will allow you to use Bizz or BFF profiles.
All your Bumble accounts will be deleted once you choose to delete your profile and you can’t restore your profile. If you want to store your Bumble profile data, then you can download the data offline. We will see in the next section of this article how to download your Bumble profile data.
Once you delete your Bumble account, it doesn’t mean your subscription will be canceled. So if you have taken the Bumble subscription and added your wallet or bank account there to make the subscription renewal, then make sure to cancel your subscription before deleting your account. Otherwise, you may be charged even after deleting your Bumble account.
If you think that deleting the Bumble app will delete your account, then you are wrong. It will just uninstall the Bumble app and won’t delete your Bumble account. So remember that thing in your mind.
After deleting your Bumble account you can restore it within 28 days, or if you paused your Bumble account then you can resume it anytime.
How to download Bumble account data
If you have decided to delete your Bumble account and want to download the Bumble account data then follow the below steps.
Step 1: Visit the Bumble support page to request Bumble account data
Step 2: Choose the option ‘Ask a question about my data’ reason
Step 3: Add the email address on which you want to get the data download link. Select the option ‘I would like to request my data’ from the drop-down menu.
Step 4: Choose how you want to verify your Bumble account and then verify your account
Step 5: You can mention the reason why you want your data in the subject and description, add any additional attachments to prove that you are the account owner, and hit the submit button.
Once you submit the data request for your Bumble account, it will take 20 to 30 days for Bumble to share your data. Which I think is a very long time, Facebook and other platforms send our data within 3 to 5 days.
Now let’s see the steps to delete the Bumble account
How to delete your Bumble account
If you finally decided to delete your Bumble account then follow the below steps
Step 1: Open the Bumble app and tap on the profile icon in the bottom right corner.
Step 2: Tap on the setting icon in the top right corner of the app
Step 3: Scroll down and tap on Delete account
Step 4: Type delete in lowercase letters and tap on the confirm option
Pause your Bumble account
If you don’t want to delete your Bumble account, then you can pause it for some time. So how to snooze your Bumble profile or deactivate your account instead of deleting it. So let’s see how to pause your Bumble account:
Step 1: Open the Bumble app and tap on your profile icon in the bottom left corner
Step 2: Click on the settings icon in the top right corner of your profile
Step 3: Now choose the Snooze option and select the time range
Step 4: Select the reason for snoozing/ deactivating your account
After selecting the reason, your Bumble account will be deactivated and you can reactivate it later.
How to activate Disable Date on Bumble
The Bumble dating platform also offers a unique feature that you can disable the date feature. But you can still use the app to make friends or career connections after enabling the disable date feature.
Here is how to turn off Date mode on Bumble:
Step 1: Open the Bumble app and go to your profile
Step 2: Go to settings by tapping on the gear icon in the top right corner of the app
Step 3: Toggle off the date mode
Step 4: Choose ‘Turn off Date’ to confirm
Switch modes on Bumble
You can switch to different modes on Bumble, such as Bff or Bizz mode. BFF mode is to meet friends, and Bizz mode is for professional contacts.
Here is how to switch modes on Bumble
Step 1: Open the Bumble app and tap on the Hamburger menu in the top left corner
Step 2: Choose between BFF or BIZZ mode
Delete images and prompts on Bumble
If you want to delete the images from your Bumble account without pausing or deleting your Bumble account. Then you can do it very easily:
Step 1: Open the Bumble app and tap on your profile in the bottom left corner of the app
Step 2: Tap on your profile picture
Step 3: Choose the edit profile option
Step 4: Select the image you want to delete
Step 5: Tap on the delete photo option
How to delete prompts from Bumble
Step 1: Open the Bumble app – tap on your profile in the bottom left corner
Step 2: Tap on your profile picture
Step 3: Click on edit picture
Step 4: Select the prompt
Step 5: Now, tap on Remove
Frequently asked questions
How to cancel the Bumble subscription
Go to Play Store on Android devices > profile picture > tap on payments and subscriptions > subscription > choose Bumble and tap cancel subscription option
On iOS, go to settings > your name > subscriptions > choose Bumble and select cancel subscription
You can also check the official support page of Bumble if you face any issues regarding canceling your subscription or deleting your account
Do you unmatch when you delete the Bumble?
Yes. Once you delete your Bumble account, all the data and matches including chat, etc. will also be deleted.
How do we know if someone deleted their Bumble account or unmatched you?
Bumble usually informs their users whether their match deleted their account or unmatched them. If they unmatch you, the conversation will also disappear from the chat screen.